Wednesday, 9 May 2018

One Summer in Rome by Samantha Tonge - Publication Day Book Review

Today is Publication Day for One Summer in Rome and I'm delighted to be sharing my review with you


Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Publication Date:  9 May 2018
Standalone Novel
Publisher:  HQ Digital

To Rome…with love?

Mary Smith is turning her very ordinary life upside-down! She’s bought herself a one-way ticket to Rome and is ready for a summer she’ll never forget.
Men might be off the cards for waitress Mary, but within hours of arriving at the utterly charming family-run La Dolce Vita pizzeria, she’s already fallen in love with the bustling capital!
Only Dante Rossi, the mysterious (and drop-dead gorgeous) chef seems displeased with her arrival. And in the heat of the kitchen, it doesn’t take long for long-buried secrets to surface and sparks to fly…
A deliciously heartwarming romance to have you dreaming of summer. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Caroline Roberts.

Purchase from Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2rrwXfT


One Summer in Rome is one of those books that really does have you dreaming of living there, the sun, the food, the people, the language, the sights ..... it all sounded so magical and wonderful.

Mary was so looking forward to starting her new life in a new country and leaving all her baggage behind her but some of the staff made her feel less than welcome, though she didn't give up, she had to toughen up and just get on with it.

She soon made friends, even starting to go to dance classes with the gorgeous chef Dante who seemed not to want her at the Pizzeria for some reason.

There are challenges for Mary, secrets to discover, delicious food to try and I enjoyed following Mary's journey in Rome.

This is an entertaining read, but it's not all fluffy, there are some serious issues which I though were dealt with very sensitively. A thoroughly enjoyable summery romantic read.

Bio


Samantha Tonge lives in Cheshire with her lovely family and a cat who thinks it’s a dog. When not writing she spends her days cycling, willing cakes to rise and avoiding housework. She has sold over 80 short stories to women’s magazines. Her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award in 2014. Game of Scones hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Best Romantic Ebook category at the 2015 Love Stories Awards.
Links






LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...